3 Comm Faculty bag Ricky Lee Fellowship award

Post date: 07-Sep-2015 00:44:33

Among the many who aspired to be part of the Scriptwriting Fellowship with Mr. Ricky Lee, Ms. Joan Dizon, the former Chairperson of BA Communication, Ms. Mary Jane S. Camarador, the current Chairperson of the Program, and Ms. Princess Catherine L. Pabellano, BA Comm faculty, have been accepted as fellows in the said masterclass.

They are three of only 28 accepted fellows who will undergo intensive scriptwriting training with the esteemed scriptwriter in the country, Mr. Ricky Lee. The workshop will run for three Saturdays - September 12, 19, and 26.

Ricky Lee is this year's awardee of the UP Diliman Gawad Plaridel. The said recognition is conferred to exemplary media practitioners in the country who have "performed with the highest level of professional integrity in the interest of public service." Past recipients of the award include Kidlat Tahimik, Nora Aunor, and Jose Lacaba.

The masterclass is organized by the UP DIliman College of Mass Communication.